Monday, July 30, 2007

Saturday, July 28, 2007

Endless Highway

A seemingly endless road meets the horizon and a classic New Mexican sky
A seemingly endless road meets the horizon and a classic New Mexican sky.

Thursday, July 26, 2007

House in Ocate

Old adobe buildings in Ocate, north of Las Vegas, New Mexico
Old adobe buildings in Ocate, north of Las Vegas, New Mexico.

Wednesday, July 25, 2007

House on the Plains

An old house on the sprawling plains of northeastern New Mexico
An old house on the sprawling plains of northeastern New Mexico.

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

San Rafael Church

San Rafael Mission Church, on Salman Ranch north of Las Vegas, New Mexico
San Rafael Mission Church, on Salman Ranch north of Las Vegas, New Mexico. You can see other shots of this church here and here.

Monday, July 23, 2007

Pronghorns

Three pronghorns look straight at the camera, as curious about the photographer as she is about them
Three pronghorns, a.k.a. antelope, look straight at the camera, as curious about the photographer as she is about them.

Saturday, July 21, 2007

Cholla and Tall Grass

The Sandia mountains act as a backdrop to cholla cactus and tall summer grass in the foothills
The Sandia mountains act as a backdrop to cholla cactus and tall summer grass in the foothills.

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Day's End

A couple and their dog savor a mid-summer New Mexican sunset
A couple and their dog savor a mid-summer New Mexican sunset; Mt. Taylor is in the distance.

Saturday, July 14, 2007

Summer Sunset

Glowering clouds frame a summer sunset seen from the Sandia foothills
Glowering clouds frame a summer sunset, viewed from the Sandia foothills.

Thursday, July 12, 2007

Trumpet Vine and Bench

A flowering trumpet vine shades a small bench in Old Town Albuquerque
A flowering trumpet vine shades a small bench in Albuquerque's Old Town.

Monday, July 09, 2007

Tingley Beach Train Station

Tingley Beach Train Station in Albuquerque, on the Rio Line between the Botanic Garden and the Zoo
Tingley Beach Train Station in Albuquerque, on the Rio Line between the Botanic Garden and the Zoo.

Friday, July 06, 2007

Camino No Es

A street sign, in the town of Madrid, for Camino No Es
A street sign, in the town of Madrid, for Camino No Es (which means "not a street").

Thursday, July 05, 2007

Rain in Northern NM

Rain in the distance, over a classic northern New Mexico landscape
Rain in the distance, over a classic northern New Mexican landscape.

Sunday, July 01, 2007

Dog Days of Summer

A man and his dog in their boat, drifting in Lake Maloya at Sugarite Canyon State Park
A man and his dog in their boat, drifting in Lake Maloya at Sugarite Canyon State Park.